Skip to content
image description

UP Education Network Boards

Board of Trustees

UP Education Network is supported and governed by the UP Education Network Board of Trustees, a group of dynamic, thoughtful volunteers who support us in making lasting, impactful change.

  • Emily Green, Independent Board Director & Advisor (Board Chair)
  • Kirk Arnold, Former Chief Executive Officer, Data Intensity
  • Ellen Daley, Independent Board Member
  • Meghan Joyce, CEO, Stealth Startup and Independent Board Director
  • Farhad Nanji, Managing Director, MFN Partners
  • Owen Wurzbacher, Managing Director & Portfolio Manager, HighSage Ventures

UPcoming Board of Trustees Meetings:

  • April 27th (discussion includes UP Academy Holland)
  • June 8th (discussion includes UP Academy Holland)

Previous Board of Trustees Meetings:

  • December 20th (discussion includes UP Academy Holland)
  • October 6th (discussion included UP Academy Holland)
  • June 29th (discussion included UP Academy Holland)
  • April 13th (discussion included UP Academy Holland)
  • February 17th (discussion included UP Academy Holland)

Technology Advisory Board (TAB)

Launched in 2022, UP’s Technology Advisory board is composed of proven leaders, technology experts and successful entrepreneurs who are dedicating their time, talent and energy to ensure students in UP schools have the resources and opportunities to explore their path and potential, especially in the STEM disciplines. The TAB launched with an initial focus of how to better leverage technology in the classroom and transformed into an opportunity to build awareness of UP’s exceptional learning environments, ensure a rigorous academic curriculum focused on STEM to prepare students for the future, provide leadership support and raise critical funds to make it all happen.

  • Ellen Daley, Independent Board Member (Board Chair)
  • Cheyenne Boyce, HubSpot, Education Partner Program
  • Ted Conroy, IBM
  • Brian Cusack, Principal PartnerOcean | ex-Google Exec
  • Kate Forrestall, Viator (a Tripadvisor Company)
  • Lisa Freed, iRobot
  • Emily Green, Independent Board Member | Advisor
  • Bre’Lynn Lombard, TikTok
  • Marta McAlister, Google for Education
  • Eric Reiners, Peak Performance Coach | Advisor | Founder | Ex-CIO, Rapid 7
  • Nishita Roy-Pope, Founder/CEO | Former Director – Dell Technologies

To learn more about TAB’s work or express interest in membership, email Julianna Quinlan at

Young Professional Advisory Board

UP Education Network is also supported by our Young Professional Advisory Board, which is a group of young professionals dedicated to volunteering their time, energy and talents in service of UP Education Network and UP Academy schools.

  • Sam Wolfson, Consultant, EY-Parthenon (Board Chair)
  • Stephen Aborn, Director, Aborn & Co
  • Joe Byrne, Development Manager, Boston Plan for Excellence
  • Dean Constant, MBA Candidate at Colombia Business School
  • Matthew Hanson, Executive Vice President, Bain Capital
  • Tom Hoff, Associate Product Manager, Catapult
  • Phil Kantor, President, Darcy Partners and Co-Founder, Outpost Companies
  • Christian Lehr, Consultant, Tyton Partners
  • Julia Li, Product Manager, Faire
  • Katherine Lopez, Academic Counselor, Bunker Hill Community College
  • Alex Mukherjee, Co-Founder, Life Lessons Education
  • Varun Navani, Founder, Odyssey Education
  • Ben Yu, Manager, Product Analytics, Audible
  • Alice Zhou, Product Manager, Pearson

To learn more about the Young Professional Advisory Board’s work or express interest in membership, email Julianna Quinlan at

Back to top